I love singing – #30happydays

Another part of my life I’ve never talked about on my blog is my unconditional love for music and singing.

One day when I was about 13 I happened to watch a couple of girls from my school performing for a school event and I was completely blown away by the chills I got from the music. The most touching thing probably was seeing girls just like me doing this, making it more down to earth and real.

When I went home I couldn’t stop thinking about them and I was kind of sad because I felt like I was missing out on something, being only a little dot in the crowd watching a great show. I kept imagining me on the stage and with every song I listed to I was making up actual concerts in my mind.

I never thought in a million years though that I could do it, because I believed it was too much for a person like me, for a shy person. I told my mom these exact words, and she answered something like: “Why not? Just do it. Only because people think you’re shy it doesn’t mean it has to be like this forever, or if it does, nobody said a shy person can’t sing”. I actually had nothing to argue to that. And deep down I think I wanted to do it so badly that I didn’t care.

I booked a lesson with my music teacher from kindergarten, because I knew he had a music school also. I was so anxious, one of the hardest things ever, I think.

IT WAS SO FLIPPING GOOD.

My voice was okay, so that meant I could start to learn how to use it! It felt incredible, hearing my voice coming from the speakers through the microphone.

And so I found one of my biggest passions. Music is something that defines me, it’s something that helps me in the best and worst moments. It wasn’t always easy but absolutely the best thing I could do. It gives me chills, it makes me really happy, I can’t even explain it.

Since today I went ahead and made a big step buying a great microphone to start recording music at home, I thought it was the right time to add music to my #30happydays, because seeing my beautiful set up surely made my happy day today.

What’s your biggest passion?

Keep dreaming,
Noemi.

4 thoughts on “I love singing – #30happydays

Leave a Reply

