Happy Birthday to me! – #30happydays

Today is my birthday. I’m turning 20, which is incredible. I don’t know whether it’s because my life is currently on pause due to some issues, or because it feels like yesterday that I turned 15, but I am really shocked by seeing that little “2” on my age.

It’s a whole new chapter now, and since I feel a very bad FOMO sometimes, I really want to work on myself to improve my positive thinking, so that I can enjoy every single moment.
I don’t want to find myself at 40 years old looking back to my past years with regrets, feeling that I’ve wasted my time. I really need to try harder, because I’ve been too negative lately. I need to see the good in the world.

This is also why I decided to start this 30happydays challenge, during my birthday month, to push myself to find the happiness in my life, because it doesn’t always come right at you slamming onto your head, sometimes you have to go look for it, open your eyes to see it.

People are great, my life is great, and difficulties are part of all of this, they can’t define me. I’d like to quote Joey Graceffa here, who said in his Draw My Life that we shouldn’t be victims of our environment. I think this is great for everyone’s life, no matter how silly or tragic our problems are.

When I was blowing my candles and I was about to make my birthday wish, without even realising I blew them out saying “I don’t have any birthdays wishes”. In the back of my mind I was thinking that I already have everything I need to be happy, EVEN IF there have been quite a few things that put down my mood lately.
It’s beautiful and strange to think that this happened, of all birthdays, right now, on the darkest moment I’ve ever experienced in my life so far. I am living a difficult moment but I still managed to say – without even realising – that I am fine.

This says a lot on the way we can live, and I definitely want to continue and get better and better at being always positive and radiant!

Are you happy right now?

Find the positive,
Noemi.

6 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to me! – #30happydays

Leave a Reply

