5 Tips for glasses wearers 

Hello to the world of glasses wearers! I got my first pair of prescription glasses when I was only 3, so it’s almost 17 years of glasses-living! I loved them, I hated them, I threw them and I talked to them. I’m being serious here. When I was little I played with them as if they were alive. I made a bed for them with their case. Yes. That happened. At this stage in my life I enjoy putting them on, I like the frame I got and I found some good tips that helped me a lot. Here’s what I learnt:

1. Wear mascara only on your outer corner lashes.

I have quite long lashes so if I put mascara on they slam on the lenses and leave black marks. ANNOYING! If I only put mascara on the outer corner of my eye though, the issue is pretty much solved!

2. Bring a cleanser with you.

I have some kind of compulsive need to have my lenses SUPER clear. I wash my glasses about 6 times a day but if I’m nowhere near a sink it’s a problem! A spray cleanser will work just fine for a bit, even though it’s not the same as regular water and soap!

DSC_0154

3. Get them checked and tighten up every once in a while.

If you wear glasses 24/7 they most likely loosen up and get out of shape.  One of the rods may get too curved or the glasses themselves could get bent in some way. Take them to the store and they’ll fix them for you.

4. Find a frame that makes you WANT to wear them.

I used to feel uncomfortable with my glasses because I didn’t carefully choose the frame. When I got the one that I’m currently using it just clicked, it was immediately clear that it was made for me. This makes me feel good and I’m not uncomfortable anymore waring glasses. It’s like an accessory just like a hat or necklace could be!

5. Find what makes them pop up or look good with.

Some things put together on my face work, some don’t. Glasses + earrings + a hair band is something I don’t like on my face. A messy ponytail + glasses instead works fine. Also, when I had purple hair it really suited the frame. You should really try different combination and don’t be stubborn: without glasses something may look good and with glasses it may not look as good, and the other way around!

Do you have any other tips to add to the list? Let me know!

Noemi.

Leave a Reply

