Dealing with failure.

Version 2

I started this blog writing on my home page that one of my life goals is to try to enjoy life and be happy as much as I possibly can. Sometimes, though, difficulties come up and you have nothing to do but to try and find a way to pull yourself together and keep going.

This is the first time things have come onto me all at once. Many areas of my life have been affected by this weird time. My mom always says that negativity brings more negativity, so you should really try to see the best out of any situation.

I’ve been living this not-so-easy moment for a couple of months now, and here’s      what I found:

1. You can bare way more than you think.

If you asked me exactly one year ago if I could ever cope with being rejected from the University I wanted to go to and at the same time having troubles with other personal issues, I would have said no. Now I am here though,  I am going on with my life, and it’s not like I am sad all the time. I just have moments, as everyone does I guess.

2. There are different ways and paths to follow to achieve your life goals.

If a door closes, it doesn’t mean that everything is over. It just means that you need to find another way. It may take longer than expected, but it most likely won’t be as bad as you think. I am attending a different University that will help me succeed next time I’ll apply to my top one, and even though it brought me some more complications, I know it’s my best shot.

3. If you fail once it doesn’t mean you don’t deserve to succeed.

If you put all your effort and energy in what you pursued, then you can be okay with yourself. Sometimes we fail not because we’re not good enough but for many other different reasons. It may just mean it’s not the right time for us.

4. Failing can lead you to improve and better yourself.

Maybe something didn’t work for real. Maybe you could have done more. Here’s your chance to become a better and stronger person! We’re not perfect and every experience, good or bad, in some way will help us grow.

5. Look around you: there are wonderful people who will make this time easier for you.

I’m sure somewhere around you there are people who make you feel better and cheer you up, but, mostly, who will always support you. Hang out with them and get rid of all the negativity. I can even tell how much some people did for me just taking the time to have a chat over a cup of coffee.

I admit I’m the first one here having troubles always thinking about those things. I wrote them down here so that they’ll be a reminder for me, and for all of you out there who are feeling a little down. Don’t ever give up!


Leave a Reply

