Chocolate Chips and Oats Banana Bread

You will learn that most of the recipes from my magic baking bible come from my trip to Canada. This one is the first I ever tried and the one that got me so much into baking. Making this with my dearest loveliest host mom is one of the fondest and sweetest memories I have. For today’s post I changed a couple of things based on what I had at home and what inspired me at the moment.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 Cup Brown Sugar
  • 1 Tbsp Butter
  • 1 Tsp Vanilla
  • 1/2 Cup Oats
  • 1 Egg
  • 3/4 Cup A.P. Flour
  • 1 Tsp Baking Powder
  • 1 Tsp Baking Soda
  • 3 Bananas

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

How to:

Preheat the oven at 180°C

Cream sugar and margarine, then add Vanilla and mix.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Mash your bananas and add them to the mixture. (I have to say it doesn’t look quite appetising at the moment Lol)

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Add the oats and beat in the egg with a fork.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Mix your dry ingredients and gradually combine them with the wet mixture. I also decided to put a teaspoon of cinnamon to give it a try, but this is totally up to you.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Add your optional (I added about 1/2 Cup of chocolate chips, but you can pick whatever you like – I find blueberries work really well)

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Bake for about 35 minutes – the time may vary, I don’t have the best oven in the world, it’s quite bad actually, so you should really trust your average baking times instead of mine! Just check on it every once in a while.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

There you have it! Let me know if you like it!

Leave a Reply

